The Studio School

Dates and Deadlines

Dates and Deadlines

• September 3, 2019

Admissions season begins

• September 18–December 4

Tour season

• October 8–January 24

Parent and Family Interviews
Group Visits for Applicants

• October 23

Open House 6:00–8:00pm

• December 2

Application Deadline for siblings and legacies

• December 9

Application Deadline for students ages 3 years–Grade 8

• January 8, 2020

Deadline for:
TADS Financial Aid Application
Confidential ISAAGNY School Report(s)
Student Transcripts
ISEE Scores for children entering Grades 3–8

Notification Dates

You will receive notification according to the Independent Schools Admissions Association of Greater New York (ISAAGNY) schedule listed below. To receive notification, all files for applicants must be complete.

Age or Entering Grade

Notification Dates

Parent Reply Deadline no later than noon on:

3 and 4 year olds

Thur, Feb 27, 2020

Thur, Mar 5, 2020

Kindergarten

Fri, Feb 7, 2020

Fri, Feb 14, 2020

Grades 1–8

Tues, Feb 4, 2020

Tues, Feb 25, 2020

Early notification dates for sibling and legacy applicants:

Age or Entering Grade


Notification Dates

Parent Reply Deadline no later than noon on:

3 and 4 year olds

Mon, Dec 2, 2019

Fri, Jan 24, 2020

Kindergarten/Grade 1

Wed, Dec 4, 2019

Fri, Jan 10, 2020